Fairy tails -3

Standard

Through the woods on a windy day

You skipped along; your worries at bay

A velvet cloak; the bread and butter

Along the way, I came in for some chatter

They say I am bad, they say I am big

But even then, it’s me you dig

You share your path

Oh such a novice, I hath

Courtesy, that is your one vice

Wildflowers, I say, they would be nice

You pick the stems; I sneak beneath the hem

A knock; unlock

Baby you knew me; so why the shock

My eyes, my ears, me teeth

Such a tease; now don’t you retreat

You run around; I growl and howl

In came the hunter; honey now I am torn asunder

The gun he clicks; in turn I split

You sigh in relief; but I am sure there’s a bit of grief

For if it wasn’t for me; the Big Bad Wolf

You’d be nothing more than another girl in a little red hood

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

