Into the fire

Standard

The straw coloured sky

Under the sun, just you and I

Days of dreams and magic

No reason; ever so little logic

Was this always my fire

Or is it a brand new desire

Sailing away to lands unknown

Seek out the thrill of adventure

In darkness honey we’d never groan

Flirt a touch with love’s true danger

Was this always my fire

Or is it a brand new desire

The summer light; the winter hails

Your green dress; those painted nails

Now these eyes, they are a blur, a maze

I’ve never known this bittersweet gaze

Tell me honey, was this always my desire

Or was it you who lit this wicked new fire

Leave a Reply

