Sing along darling

Standard

This is your song

To you it is my gift

In the words on the pages

Of this book of our times

The love from the hurt

Together, darling, we shall sift

These towns on the way that I go

Like a river there I flow

You tell me it’s absurd

These things that I say

Never before have you heard

Now you’ve got me in a box

Wrapped up in these satin sheets

Your face that smile dents

You pull down your hair; oh the excitement

But baby give me a moment to spare

Tear me down soft and slow

Layer by each layer; we go to and fro

Pull me close; hold me near

I feel your breath; and it’s all just so clear

Your body’s a temple moving to my rhythm

Our hearts now beating to this damned holy hymn

Cuz baby, this is your song

To you it is my gift

I know I’ll live through these days

Till you keep singing along

Cuz this is your song…

Leave a Reply

