Sin of this age

Standard

Standing by the street

Next to the waterfall

I’ve climbed out from within

This child’s shed his skin

Running through the woods

This faith I renounce

Selling out these rusted chains of glory

Puling my head out of that box

Honey, I am going for the kill

Yeah, I am all ready to pounce

 

They say it’s the sin of this age

I’m tired of pacing my cage

So I’m taking time into my hand

Don’t care if you understand

Even if this road’s a fatal plan

Gonna run; gonna bleed; gonna be a man

 

I’d been riding slow and easy

Been killing that time

Living each day, every season

In these dreams imprisoned

But you better watch out mister

Cuz now I am a raging twister

Drive straight into your storm

Gonna trample every thorn

 

You say it’s the sin of this age

I’m tired of pacing my cage

So I’m taking time into my hand

Don’t care if you understand

Even if this road’s a fatal plan

Gonna run; gonna bleed; gonna be a man

 

There ain’t no darkness in the distance

That won’t fall on my insistence

With the burning tip of that knife

Girl, I’ve cut the ache from inside

Pulled that tree off its roots

This arrow’s strung to that bow

Now you better watch close

You better watch with care

Cuz if you blink; or even if you dare

You’ll miss how fast it shoots; it’ll all be over

Leave you drenched in a mist of my supernova

 

Don’t care if this road’s a fatal plan

Don’t care if you understand

Gonna run; gonna bleed; gonna be a man

Gonna run; gonna bleed; gonna be a man

Leave a Reply

