The unending road

Standard

Down that road again

Moving through all its bends

We start here and now

But know it never ends

Just you and me only

In the shade of the lazy trees

You sway in your summer dress

In that smile my heart you hold

 

Now with you right here

I know I need nothing else

Just you and me only

Beside that river’s flow

The seeds of love we sow

Beneath the light of elms

Watch the flowers slowly grow

In this mist of love untold

 

You feel the blades of grass

Softly kiss your back

It’s just you and me only

In your arms I burn

Like the rising sun

Watch our hopes and dreams unfold

 

Now these hours and minutes

Are slowly ticking by

Just you and me only

So we take time in our hands

Can’t say we didn’t try

As the moon rose high and cold

 

But this light in our eyes

Won’t ever fade away

It’s just for you and me only

Even if these words we know

And them we never say

They still lie in those fields of gold

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

